Buhari clears Oyo State, wins in 19 Local Government Areas

Monday, March 30, 2015

The presidential candidate of All Progressive Congress, (APC), General Muhammadu Buhari is leading in Oyo according to results of the local government released by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

General Muhammadu Buhari

With the results from Oyo, Buhari appears to have won all states in the Southwest save for Ekiti state where the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won.

Oyo West:
APC-16,431, PDP-5,381

APC-9,090, PDP-6,392

Saki East:
APC-7,208, PDP-5,368

APC-8,715, PDP-7, 389

Ona Ara:
APC-12,291, PDP-7,175

Ibarapa East:
APC-10,482, PDP 7,009

APC-16,755, PDP-6,443

APC-19, 642, PDP-6,956'

APC-17,235, PDP-6,538

APC-14,538, PDP-11,045

APC-8,001, PDP-5,738

APC-9,425, PDP-5,384

APC-10, 380, PDP-4,979

APC-7,257, PDP-7,605
APC-24,075, PDP-10,569

Oyo East:
APC-17,105, PDP-6,326

APC-10,161, PDP-13,238

Saki West:
APC-25,965, PDP-7,008

APC-15,547, PDP-7,366

The returning officer at Afijio Local Government disclosed that election did not take place in three units because INEC headquarters did not supply election materials for the units and registered voters in the units did not have PVC.


Kanyi Okeke's Blog

Got real life stories, gossip, tip-off, happening-right-now photos, compelling and inspiring stories to share? Send us an email: info@kanyiokeke.com or tag us on Twitter: @KanyiOkeke. You can also send us stories and pictures through whatsapp 08056663554

You Might Also Like

0 Comments, Add Yours

KanyiOkeke.com has the right but not the obligation to monitor and edit or remove any comment. KanyiOkeke.com does not monitor the comments consistently and takes no responsibility for comments posted by our readers.

The thoughts, views and opinions of KanyiOkeke.com readers does not reflect those of KanyiOkeke.com, it’s affiliates or employees.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Blogging Easier