See The Full List Of winners At The GloCAFAwards2015. Guess who Won African footballer of the year...

Friday, January 08, 2016

The annual #GloCafAwards2015 took place last night 7th January 2016 at the International Conference Center in Abuja and it's already got the football world buzzing.

Gabon Striker Pierre Emerick Aubameyang has been named the African Player of the Year 2015 by the Confederation of African Football.

The Borrusia Dortmund Striker beat off competition from local favourite and four time winner Yaya Toure Of Cote D' Ivoire and Ghanaian Player Dede Ayew to the title.

Only two Nigerian players won an award, find out who they are when you continue.....

Full List Of Winners below:

Club of the Year – TP Mazembe

Fair Play Award – Allez Casa (Senegal Supporters group)

Women's National Team Of The Year – Cameroon

Men's National Team Of The Year – Cote D'Ivoire

Youth Player Of The Year – Nigeria's Victor Osimhen

Most Promising Talent – Nigeria's Oghenekaro Etebo

Coach of The Year – Havre Renard

Women's National Team Of The Year – Cameroon

Woman player of the year – Gabrielle Enganamouit

Referee Of The Year – Ameshinda

Bakari Wa Gambia Papa Gassama

African Player Of The Year based in Africa – Mbwana Samatta

Football Leader Of The Year – Abdiqani Said Arab Of Somalia

African Player Of The Year – Pierre Emerick Aubameyang


Kanyi Okeke's Blog

Got real life stories, gossip, tip-off, happening-right-now photos, compelling and inspiring stories to share? Send us an email: or tag us on Twitter: @KanyiOkeke. You can also send us stories and pictures through whatsapp 08056663554

You Might Also Like

0 Comments, Add Yours has the right but not the obligation to monitor and edit or remove any comment. does not monitor the comments consistently and takes no responsibility for comments posted by our readers.

The thoughts, views and opinions of readers does not reflect those of, it’s affiliates or employees.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Blogging Easier